ECOTA Fair Trade Limited gets new executive board members

Bonik Barta Online

Photo: ECOTA Fair Trade Limited

ECOTA Fair Trade Limited has announced its newly elected executive committee members for the years 2023/2024 and 2024/2025 at the 33rd annual general meeting (AGM) held in the capital on Saturday.

Shah Abdus Salam, CEO of DEW Crafts, was elected as the chairman, Shahid Hussain Shamim, Motif Ltd. as Vice Chairman and SK Munwar Hossain, Dhaka Handicrafts Ltd, was elected as the treasurer, says an ECOTA press release.

Shishir Anjelo Rozario from CORR The Jute Works, Shahnaz Parveen from Palli Crafts Ltd, Md Mynul Haque from Thanapara Swallows Development Society, Tauhid Bin Abdus Salam from Classical Handmade Products BD Ltd. Shohelee Nazneen (Ruba), Artefact, and Md. Masum Ibnul Hoque Khan from Saidpur Enterprises were appointed as EC board members.

“ECOTA Fair Trade Limited is a national fair-trade network of Bangladesh, dedicated to promoting fair trade practices, empowering artisans and producers, and fostering sustainable development,” says the release.

“With a broad network of members spanning various handicraft sectors, ECOTA demonstrates its collective strength and influence in advancing the fair-trade movement both domestically and internationally,” it says.

More English News

আরও পড়ুন